菜单菜单

关于IASSW

概述

国际社会工作学校协会(IASSW),是全球社会工作学校,其他高等教育社会工作教育计划和社会工作教育者协会。 IASSW促进全世界社会工作教育的发展,制定标准以提高社会工作教育质量,鼓励国际交流,提供分享社会工作研究和奖学金的论坛,并通过政策和宣传活动促进人权和社会发展。 IASSW拥有联合国的咨商地位,并作为非政府组织参与联合国在日内瓦,维也纳和纽约的活动。 通过其在联合国和其他国际组织的工作,IASSW代表了国际社会工作教育。

IASSW办公室位于总统办公室, Annamaria Campanini at 意大利米兰比可卡社会学和社会研究系。 IASSW由两年一度的大会批准的章程由董事会管理。 该协会的使命是强调促进世界范围内的社会工作教育和社会工作教育者社区参与国际信息和专业知识交流。

IASSW通过以下方式实现其目的:

  • 两年一次的社会工作教育者会议,IASSW大会
  • 出版在线杂志“社会对话”
  • 在联合国的代表权
  • 与国际社会工作期刊IFSW和ICSW共同赞助
  • 委员会和工作队的活动
  • 为社会工作教育中的小型跨国项目提供资金

最近的重要政策文件包括社会工作的定义; 全球社会工作教育和培训标准; 和社会工作道德:原则声明(所有这些都是与国际社会工作者联合会共同制定的)。

IASSW在1928成立于巴黎举行的第一届社会工作国际会议。 它最初由51学校组成,大多数在欧洲,并被称为国际委员会。 第二次世界大战后,该组织恢复活力,扩大其成员范围,扩大到更广泛的国家,并更名为国际社会工作学校协会。 该协会在世界各地都设有成员学校; 5非洲区域组织; 亚洲及太平洋; 欧洲; 拉丁美洲; 北美和加勒比地区隶属于IASSW,并在董事会中有代表。

社会对话

当前的问题
社交对话19
卷。 20 - 三月2019
过去的问题
可在这里

社会对话杂志

社交对话杂志广告选项

社会联系

网站语言

News and Updates

About IASSW

Overview

The International Association of Schools of Social Work, IASSW, is the worldwide association of schools of social work, other tertiary level social work educational programmes, and social work educators. The IASSW promotes the development of social work education throughout the world, develops standards to enhance quality of social work education, encourages international exchange, provides forums for sharing social work research and scholarship, and promotes human rights and social development through policy and advocacy activities. IASSW holds consultative status with the United Nations and participates as an NGO in UN activities in Geneva, Vienna and New York. Through its work at the UN and with other international organizations, IASSW represents social work education at the international level.

The office of IASSW is located in the office of the President, Vimla Nadkarni at the Tata Institute of Social Sciences, India. IASSW is governed by the Board of Directors under a Constitution approved by the biennial General Assembly. The mission of the association emphasizes the promotion of world wide excellence in social work education and engagement of a community of social work educators in international exchange of information and expertise.

IASSW carries out its purposes through:

Important recent policy documents include the Definition of Social Work; Global Standards for Social Work Education and Training; and Ethics in Social Work: Statement of Principles (all developed with the International Federation of Social Workers).

IASSW was founded in 1928 at the First International Conference of Social Work, held in Paris. It was initially comprised of 51 schools, mostly in Europe, and was known as the International Committee. Revitalized after World War II, the organization expanded its membership to include a wider range of countries and was renamed the International Association of Schools of Social Work. The association has member schools in all parts of the world; 5 regional organizations in Africa; Asia and the Pacific; Europe; Latin America; and North America and the Caribbean are affiliated with the IASSW and represented on the Board of Directors.

Membership is open to tertiary level social work schools, individual social work educators, and others specifically interested