Elections 2018: Announcement of Candidates

The IASSW Elections will be held between April and June, with results announced at the General Assembly in Dublin, Ireland.

There is one position open for Treasurer and two positions for Member at Large on the Board of Directors.

The candidates put forth by the Nominating Committee are included in this announcement.

Two Candidates for the Position of Treasurer

Ching Man Lam

View Candidates Biography in:

Tan Ngoh Tiong

View Candidates Biography in:

Four Candidates for the Two (2) Positions of Member at Large, Board of Directors

Linda Kreitzer

View Candidates Biography in:

Augusta Yetunde Olaore

View Candidates Biography in:

Hernando Muñoz Sánchez

IASSW members are entitled to nominate additional candidates by petition. If any member wishes to do so, petitions and all materials must be received by March 10, 2018.

  • All petitions must include both a full CV and a brief biographical statement of no more than 200 words about the proposed candidate; a photo of the nominee, and a statement of envisaged contribution by the nominee of no more than 400 words.
  • The petition must include letters of support from 10 full members (from member schools) of IASSW from at least 3 different countries.
  • The nominee must be an IASSW member. A petition should contain IASSW numbers for a nominee and all members who signed a document.
  • Only complete petition packets can be considered. 
  • Petitions and accompanying materials must be submitted to the Chair of the Nominating Committee, Prof. Tetyana Semigina at [email protected]

On-line e-voting will be opened in April 2018.

The deadline for on-line e-voting is 15th June 2018.

Ballots may also be hand delivered to the Dublin Congress and handed in on the first full day of the Congress by 17:00 (5:00pm) at the IASSW booth.