EASSW Awards Nomination

Launch of Social Work Education Awards

In the development of its activity and pursuing its mission of promoting Social Work education in Europe, the EASSW is launching an award for educators, students, researchers, professionals, volunteers and service users which significantly contribute to an improvement of quality in Social Work Education (SWE).  The EASSW is honouring these awards to promote social development and develop high quality education, training and knowledge for social work practice, social services, and social welfare policies in Europe.

The awards consider three different categories and awards:

1. Alice Salomon Award

Award on innovative pedagogical and practice experiences in Social Work Education

2. Research Award

Award on research in Social Work education

3. Student Award

Award for social work student project or thesis

The call for submissions will be open for each category and submissions can be made until Monday the 24th of April 2023. The submission of the awards shall be submitted by the nominees themselves or by a third party. Submissions can be done using the application forms on the EASSW website or by clicking here: Alice Salomon Application Form ; Research Awards Application Form ; Student Award Application Form

Preselection of award nominees: For each award category a maximum of three award nominees will be selected by an award judging panel including one EASSW officer, 2 EASSW Executive Committee Members and one or two EASSW members. The preselection of the nominees will be communicated on Monday the 29th of May 2023 at 1pm, UK time.

More details : https://www.eassw.org/awards/