国际社会工作学校协会(IASSW)成立于1928年,目前拥有多个致力于社会工作各个方面的委员会。

这是IASSW所有委员会的清单。

IASSW联合国代表

国际社会工作学校协会(IASSW)是一个非政府组织,自1947年以来就具有联合国经济及社会理事会的咨商地位。IASSW特别在纽约和日内瓦设有一个小组,并在曼谷设有代表处,内罗毕和维也纳。

IASSW联合国纽约团队定期发布新闻通讯。 您可以在此处阅读所有新闻通讯:

妇女兴趣小组

妇女利益集团(WIG)提高了人们对全球性别不平等的认识,男女之间以及那些被认为是性别流动和非二元的人。 它从社会工作的角度提高认识并倡导人权和社会正义。 它侧重于妇女在教育,有偿和无偿工作,对妇女和女童的暴力行为,照料的性别伦理,妇女的生殖权利,性别工资和养恤金差距,学术界的性别平等,妇女在整个职业生涯中的流失以及她们在高级学术职位和其他已确定的关键问题上的缺席。 自1992年以来,妇女权益小组就一直在董事会中任职,这是莱娜·多米内利教授(英国)和卡洛琳·诺布尔教授(澳大利亚)领导下取得的重要进展。 它是由1984年在蒙特利尔成立的Womens Caucus Group开发的,加拿大哈利法克斯的Dalhousie大学的Joan Gilroy教授担任第一任主席。 1992年,在美国华盛顿特区,妇女核心小组将其更名为妇女权益小组,由詹妮丝·伍德·韦策尔(Janice Wood Wetzel)教授主持。 从那时起,WIG在IASSW的执行委员会中占有一席之地。 自成立以来,WIG一直致力于通过会议和专题讨论会来确定和提高对妇女问题的关注,通过社会工作会议,通过社会工作课程和关于在会员学校范围内教授性别和妇女人权问题的年度调查来促进妇女问题。

能力建设

IASSW的宗旨是根据其使命声明并在同行咨询的基础上促进社会工作教育的发展和扩展。 为此,IASSW能力建设委员会提供了计划咨询,支持区域资源中心的开发和维护,并计划和实施了定期的能力建设讲习班/会议。

灾害干预,气候变化与可持续发展委员会

在2010年在哥本哈根举行的《联合国气候变化框架公约》缔约方会议失败后,国际社会安全与卫生组织最初在2009年成立了灾害干预,气候变化和可持续发展委员会。其目的是为联合国关于气候变化及其他问题的讨论准备政策,材料和投入。灾难。

从那时起,灾害干预,气候变化和可持续发展委员会就组织了与缔约方会议有关的会外活动。 这些突出显示了社会工作者在气候变化灾难中所扮演的角色,重点是在受洪水,干旱,极端天气事件,风暴潮和飓风等气候灾害影响最严重的贫困社区中维护人们的权利和社会正义。 其中包括人员流离失所,人员和牲畜的生命损失,环境破坏和碎片清理。

现在,灾难干预,气候变化和可持续发展委员会为理解和解决COVID-19的影响做出了贡献。COVID-180是一种新型冠状病毒,已传播到全世界XNUMX个国家,危及生命和经济发展。

对于这种新的危机,委员会希望听到您的声音,并了解您如何为应对学校,社区和家庭的危机做出贡献。 请通过电子邮件联系lena.dominelli@stir.ac.uk与委员会主席Lena Dominelli联系。

社交疏离仍然可以包括彼此交流和分享我们的故事。 人类的精神,友善,同情心和团结将战胜冠状病毒! 社会工作者大量具有这些特征。 让我们与虚拟或其他情况下遇到的人分享这一乐观信息。

世界人口普查回顾

国际社会工作学校协会(IASSW)每十年进行一次社会工作教育计划的世界普查,该计划至少提供一个社会工作学位课程。 普查的主要成果是提供了世界上所有社会工作教育计划的联系方式的目录。

The International Association of Schools of Social Work (IASSW), established in 1928, currently has several different committes that work across different aspects of Social Work.

Here is a list of all IASSW Committees.

IASSW UN Representation

The International Association of Schools of Social Work (IASSW) is a non-governmental organization in consultative status with the United Nations Economic and Social Council since 1947. IASSW is particularly having a team at New York and Geneva and in process of representations at Bangkok, Nairobi, and Vienna.

IASSW UN NY team publish regular news letters. You can read all newsletters here:

Women's Interest Group

The Women’s Interest Group (WIG) raises awareness of the global gender inequalities among women, men and those people who identify as gender fluid and non-binary. It raises awareness and advocates for human rights and social justice from a social work perspective. It focuses on the structural and personal inequalities experienced especially by women in the areas of education, paid and unpaid work, violence against women and girls, the gendered ethics of care, women reproductive rights, gender pay  and pension gaps, gender equality in academia and the loss of women across the career trajectory and their absence from senior academic positions and other identified critical issues. The Women’s Interest Group has been represented on the Board of Directors since 1992, an important development achieved by the leadership of Professor Lena Dominelli (UK) and Professor Carolyn Noble (Australia). It developed from the Women’s Caucus Group, founded in Montreal in 1984 with Professor Joan Gilroy of Dalhousie University in Halifax Canada as the first chair. In 1992 in Washington DC, USA the Women’s Caucus Group changed the name to the Women’s Interest Group and was chaired by Professor Janice Wood Wetzel. Since then the WIG has had a seat on the Executive Board of the IASSW. Since its inception, the WIG has focussed on identifying and raising awareness of women’s issues for social work, through conferences and symposiums, promoting women’s issues through the social work curriculum and an annual survey on teaching gender and women’s human rights issues across the member schools.

Capacity Building

The IASSW aims to promote the development and expansion of social work education, in accordance with its mission statement and based on peer consultation. To this end, the IASSW Capacity Building Committee provides Programme Consultations, supports the development and maintenance of Regional Resource Centres, and plans and implements regular capacity building workshops/conferences.

Disaster Intervention, Climate Change and Sustainability Committee

IASSW initially set up the Disaster Intervention, Climate Change and Sustainability Committee in 2010, following the failure of the UNFCCC COP meeting in Copenhagen in 2009. Its aim was to prepare policies, materials and inputs into the United Nations’ discussions on climate change and other disasters.

The Disaster Intervention, Climate Change and Sustainability Committee has organised side events linked to COP meetings since that time. These have highlighted the roles that social workers play in climate change disasters, with an emphasis on upholding people’s rights and social justice in poor communities most affected by climate disasters ranging from floods, droughts, extreme weather events, storm surges, and hurricanes. These include displacement of people, loss of lives of people and livestock, destruction of the environment and debris clear-up.

Now, the Disaster Intervention, Climate Change and Sustainability Committee has contributed to the understanding and addressing the impact of COVID-19, the novel coronavirus that has spread to 180 countries across the world endangering lives and economic development.

For this new crisis, the committee would like to hear from you and learn how you have contributed to dealing with the crisis in your school, community, and family. Please contact the Committee Chair, Lena Dominelli by email at lena.dominelli@stir.ac.uk

Social distancing can still include communicating with and sharing our stories with one another. The human spirit, kindness, compassion, and solidarity will defeat the coronavirus! Social workers have these characteristics in abundance. Let us share this optimistic message with those we encounter virtually or otherwise.

Review of World Census

Every ten years, the International Association of Schools of Social Work (IASSW) conducts a world census of social work education programs offering at least one-degree program in social work.
The major outcome of the census is a directory of contact details for all social work education programs in the world.