IASSW congratulates Prof. Vimla Nadkarni, Immediate Past President for NAPSWI Life Time Achievement Awards in 2018

NAPSWI is one of the largest organisations of professional social workers in India, have instituted NAPSWI Life Time Achievement Awards in 2013. NAPSWI feel honored that it has conferred this award in past years to the esteemed distinguished social work educators such as Prof Shanti P Khinduka ( George Warren Brown Distinguished University Professor Emeritus, Washington University in St. Louis) in 2013, Prof P R Balgopal ( Distinguished University Professor Emeritus, Dean of Social work, Illinois University, USA in 2014; Prof Venkat Pulla ( Brisbane Institute of Strength Based Practice and ACU, Australia in 2015, Prof Brij Mohan ( Louisiana University in 2016 and prof Manohar Pawar , Charles Sturt University in 2017).


On behalf of National Association of Professional Social Workers in India (NAPSWI), take this opportunity to congratulate you for being the NAPSWI Award winner for the year 2018.

Knowing your contribution to social work profession, the Award Selection Committee has unanimously recommended conferring NAPSWI Life time Achievement Award to you. This award is given to a Professional social worker who made significant contribution to organise social work fraternity.