NASSW Honorary Award for 2018

International Association of Schools of Social Work (IASSW) congratulates Dr. Anna Metteri, Past President of Nordic Association of Schools of Social Work (NASSW) and Dr. Aina Lian Flem on receiving NASSW honorary prize for 2018. Very well deserved for their outstanding contribution to social work. The prize was handed out at the Nordic Social Work 2018 conference held on November 21-23, 2018 at the University of Helsinki, Finland.

The award is awarded to a person who teaches or has taught in social work in the Nordic region and who has made an outstanding contribution in one or more of the following areas:

  • Social development work of importance to the users and social work practices
  • Giving voice to underprivileged groups and participating in public debate
  • Contributed through research or other knowledge development to the fact that practical experience has been included in teaching in alternative ways
  • Developed learning projects that have promoted students’ ability to creative problem solving and commitment.








L-R: Dr. Anna Metteri, Dr. Aina Lian Flem