菜单菜单

IASSW关于社会工作研究的声明 - 七月,2014

IASSW关于社会工作研究的声明,RC 9July 2014 / IAASW董事会7 - 9 July 2014

根据其在全球范围内促进和加强社会工作教育和培训的核心任务,IASSW致力于加强社会工作研究(SWR)。 该研究报告与新的2014 IASSW / IFSW全球社会工作定义中强调的社会发展目标相一致。

IASSW研究报告介绍了IASSW的作用

社会工作研究的目的是发展知识,以支持作为一门学科和专业的社会工作的使命和目的。 具体而言,社会工作研究旨在帮助理解个人,人际关系和更大的社会和结构问题及其后果:1。 评估环境中人们的需求和资源,改变他们生活的环境; 2。 为政策,计划和服务的制定,实施和评估提供信息,特别是针对边缘化和弱势群体的政策,计划和服务; 和3。 加强社会福祉,促进人权和社会,经济和环境正义。 社会工作研究活动最终是促进社会工作实践,服务和教育卓越的机制。

认识到社会工作中的实践 - 教学 - 研究关系意味着研究必须成为本科,研究生,研究生和博士后社会工作教育的一个组成部分。 重要的是通过研究来实践实践。 同样重要的是,将实践经验纳入研究和教学工作中。 克服教育与研究之间,研究与实践之间的分歧,以有意义的方式将教学,研究,社区参与和实地教育相结合,是社会工作研究的关键要素。 背景敏感和相关的研究必须为教学策略和结果提供信息,并在研究知识构成的批判范式内为研究知识的专业文化做出贡献。

社会工作坚持科学和社会工作的道德标准,旨在促进社会正义,个人和社区福祉以及人类尊严,将其作为人权和社会责任的核心价值观。 社会工作研究中的道德立场促进了服务使用者和弱势群体或弱势群体的最大利益,并呼吁在教育,研究和实践中发展参与式方法。

社会工作研究利用各种各样的方法和方法,包括多元化,多样性,多种现实/真理以及不同的调查和认识方式。 通过不同的认识论方法和采用定性和定量混合方法对不同的探究语境进行批判性分析,这在社会工作研究中至关重要。 社会工作研究以多方法,比较和跨学科和国际方法为基础,产生关键和创新的知识生产。

社会工作研究,知识实施和传播发生在社会工作教育者和研究人员,从业者,专业人员,政策制定者和服务使用者的各种利益相关者的动态和辩证网络中。 社会工作研究倾向于通过实践和行动产生研究和知识,因此它以流程为导向,并以服务使用者和社区的长期实践为基础。

鉴于社会工作对正义,人权和致力于更平等社会的承诺的性质,社会工作研究人员不能保持中立和不参与。 他们的研究工作以IASSW / IFSW关于道德原则的声明,全球教育和培训标准,社会工作和社会发展全球议程以及全球社会工作定义为指导,所有这些都赞同人权原则这一概念。 ,社会正义,尊重多样性和背景相关性,赋予社会工作权力。 即使与这些基于价值的原则相关,社会工作研究也具有批判性的立场。 研究应该帮助我们看到我们努力的关键点。

社会对话

当前的问题
社交对话19
卷。 20 - 三月2019
过去的问题
可在这里

社会对话杂志

社交对话杂志广告选项

社会联系

网站语言

The IASSW Statement on social work research-July, 2014

The IASSW Statement on social work research, RC 9July 2014 /the IAASW Board 7 – 9 July 2014

In accordance with its core mandate of promoting and enhancing social work education and training on a global level, IASSW is committed to strengthening social work research (SWR). This research statement is aligned with the social development aims highlighted in the new 2014 IASSW/IFSW Global Definition of Social Work.

IASSW STATEMENT ON RESEARCH an introduction to IASSW role

The purpose of social work research is to develop knowledge in support of the mission and purposes of social work as a discipline and a profession. Specifically, social work research is conducted to aid in understanding individual, interpersonal and larger social and structural problems and their consequences: 1. assess needs and resources of people in their environments and changing contexts of their lives; 2. inform development, implementation and evaluation of policies, programs and services, especially those for marginalized and vulnerable populations; and 3. enhance social wellbeing and advance human rights and social, economic and environmental justice. Social work research activities are ultimately mechanisms for promoting excellence in social work practice, services and education.

The recognition of the practice-teaching-research nexus in social work means that research must form an integral part of social work education at undergraduate, graduate, postgraduate and post-doctoral levels. It is important that practice is informed by research. It is equally important that lessons from practice are incorporated into the research and teaching endeavor. Overcoming splits between education and research and between research and practice, and bringing together teaching, research, community engagement and field practice education in meaningful ways is a key element of social work research. Contextually sensitive and relevant research must inform pedagogical strategies and outcomes and contribute to a research-informed professional culture, within a critical paradigm that interrogates what constitutes evidence.

Social work upholds the ethical standards of science and social work and aims to promote social justice, individual and community well-being and human dignity as core values underlying human rights and social responsibility. The ethical stance in social work research promotes the best interests of service users and vulnerable and or disadvantaged groups and calls for the development of participative approaches in education, research and practice.

Social work research utilizes a large variety of methodologies and methods and embraces plurality, diversity, multiple realities/truths and different ways of investigation and knowing. Critical analysis of different contexts of inquiry informed by diverse epistemological approaches and embracing qualitative and quantitative mixed methods is essential in social work research. Building on multimethod, comparative and inter- and trans-disciplinary and international approaches, social work research generates critical and innovative knowledge production.

Social work research, knowledge implementation and dissemination take place in the dynamic and dialectic networks of the various stakeholders of social work educators and researchers, practitioners, professionals, policy makers and service users. Social work research favours research and knowledge generation through practice and action and as such it is process-oriented and based on long-term engagement in practice with service users and communities.

Given the nature of social work’s commitment to justice, human rights and working towards more egalitarian societies, social work researchers cannot remain neutral and uninvolved. Their research endeavours are guided by the IASSW/IFSW Statement on Ethical Principles, the Global Standards for Education and Training , the Global Agenda for Social Work and Social Development, and the Global Social Work Definition that all subscribe to the notion that principles of human rights, social justice, respect for diversities and contextual relevance, grant social work its mandate. Social work research has a critical stance even in relation to these value based principles. Research should help us to see the critical points in our endeavours.