国际社会工作学校协会

美东时间。 1928

上一个箭头上一个箭头
下一个箭头下一个箭头
滑块

IASSW关于和平参与社会正义,反对和谴责种族主义,歧视和暴力的信息

IASSW反对并谴责一切有害和邪恶形式的种族主义,歧视,不容忍和暴力,并谴责实施种族主义,歧视和支持不容忍和暴力的政府,准政府和个人。 我们谴责制造和出售允许恐怖分子执行其暴力意图的武器和其他设备的种族主义行径,人员或工业。 我们的谴责不会根据国家,种族,种族,宗教或其他情况而改变。 IASSW确实支持以诚意进行的强有力的对话,以解决和解决由于多年的压迫,殖民主义以及宗教和经济霸权而加剧的不公正现象。 但是,歧视和压迫的历史不能以任何方式为当代暴力以及恐怖和种族主义行径辩护,这些暴力,恐怖和种族主义只能使暴力的压迫循环永久化,而无助于促进社会正义或和平。 世界上的伟大宗教只主张和平解决冲突和抱怨。 社会工作教育者还在课堂上教导和平参与社会正义问题,在我们的研究中提供支持,并准备与有兴趣解决和解决历史或现代不满问题的善意人士互动,以实现社会正义并结束社会正义。各种形式的种族主义和压迫。

 

关于IASSW

IASSW 是社会工作学校,其他高等教育社会工作计划和社会工作教育者的全球协会。

IASSW在全世界范围内促进社会工作教育的发展,制定提高社会工作教育质量的标准,鼓励国际交流,提供分享社会工作研究和奖学金的论坛,并通过政策和倡导活动促进人权和社会发展。

成为会员

An IASSW 成员资格为我们的成员提供了广泛的好处,也让您为组织提供支持。

IASSW会员资格包括的一些好处是 减少两年一次的世界会议/大会的费用,访问 社会对话 杂志,访问社会工作教育者的全球网络,在IASSW网站以及Facebook和Twitter帐户上发布职位公告,会议传单等的资格,以及更多…

最新新闻和公告

IASSW委员会

灾害干预,气候变化与可持续发展委员会

在2010年在哥本哈根举行的《联合国气候变化框架公约》缔约方会议失败后,国际社会安全与卫生组织最初在2009年成立了灾害干预,气候变化和可持续发展委员会。其目的是为联合国关于气候变化及其他问题的讨论准备政策,材料和投入。灾难。

IASSW联合国代表

国际社会工作学校协会(IASSW)是一个非政府组织,自1947年以来就具有联合国经济及社会理事会的咨商地位。IASSW特别在纽约和日内瓦设有一个小组,并在曼谷设有代表处,内罗毕和维也纳。

国际项目

IASSW邀请有关项目的提案,这些提案旨在促进国际社会工作教育。 最高可为提案提供$ 4.000美元的赠款,这些提案有望有助于IASSW使命声明的实施,并有助于加强全球社会工作学校之间的合作。

调研

国际社会工作学校协会(IASSW)的研究委员会致力于加强社会工作研究。

社会对话杂志

第23期-通过黑人女性主义视角进行社会工作

《社会对话》(Social Dialogue)杂志第23期于2020年XNUMX月发行,其主题包括《黑人生活问题:反思》,《社会工作者在缓解尼日利亚性别不平等中的作用:女权主义方法,千方百计:对非洲女权主义和性别的反思》,和贝尔·胡克斯(Bell Hooks)–黑人女权主义者对批判教育学的贡献的传记。

社交对话21
单击以阅读IASSW的和平参与信息

The International Association of Schools of Social Work

Est. 1928

Slider

IASSW’s Message For Peaceful Engagement With Social Justice, Opposing And Condemning Racism, Discrimination And Violence

IASSW opposes and condemns racism, discrimination, intolerance and violence in all its pernicious and evil forms, and condemns those governments, quasi-governments and individuals who perpetrate racism, discrimination and support intolerance and violence. We condemn racist acts and people or industries that make and sell the weapons and other equipment that allow terrorists to carry out their violent intentions. Our condemnation does not change according to country, race, ethnicity, religion, or other circumstance. IASSW does support robust conversations undertaken in goodwill to address and resolve injustices around the world that have grown from years of oppression, colonialism, and religious and economic hegemony. The history of discrimination and oppression, however, cannot in any way justify contemporary violence and acts of terror and racism which can only perpetuate the oppressive cycle of violence, and do nothing to advance social justice or peace. The great religions of the world only advocate peaceful resolution of conflict and complaints. Social work educators also teach peaceful engagement for social justice in our classrooms, support it in our research, and are prepared to engage with anyone of goodwill who is interested in addressing and resolving historical or modern grievances with the goal of social justice and an end to racism and oppression in all its forms.

 

About IASSW

IASSW is the worldwide association of schools of social work, other tertiary-level social work educational programmes, and social work educators.

The IASSW promotes the development of social work education throughout the world, develops standards to enhance the quality of social work education, encourages international exchange, provides forums for sharing social work research and scholarship, and promotes human rights and social development through policy and advocacy activities.

Become a Member

An IASSW Membership offers a wide range of benefits to our members, and also let’s you support the organization.

Some of the benefits included in the IASSW Membership are reduced fees for biennial world conferences/congresses, access to the Social Dialogue magazine, access to a worldwide network of social work educators, eligibility to post job announcements, conference flyers, etc. on the IASSW website as well as Facebook and Twitter accounts, and more…

Recent News & Announcements

Conferences & Events

IASSW Committees

Disaster Intervention, Climate Change and Sustainability Committee

IASSW initially set up the Disaster Intervention, Climate Change and Sustainability Committee in 2010, following the failure of the UNFCCC COP meeting in Copenhagen in 2009. Its aim was to prepare policies, materials and inputs into the United Nations’ discussions on climate change and other disasters.

IASSW UN Representation

The International Association of Schools of Social Work (IASSW) is a non-governmental organization in consultative status with the United Nations Economic and Social Council since 1947. IASSW is particularly having a team at New York and Geneva and in process of representations at Bangkok, Nairobi and Vienna.

International Projects

IASSW invites proposals for projects, that are designed to advance social work education internationally. Grants of up to US $4.000 are available for proposals that can be expected to contribute to the implementation of the IASSW Mission Statement, and to the enhancement of collaboration among schools of social work world-wide.

Review of World Census

Every ten years, the International Association of Schools of Social Work (IASSW) conducts a world census of social work education programs offering at least one-degree program in social work.
The major outcome of the census is a directory of contact details for all social work education programs in the world.

Social Dialogue Magazine

Issue 23 — Social Work through a Black Feminist Lens

Issue 23 of the Social Dialogue magazine was released in November 2020 and includes topics such as Black Lives Matter: A Reflection, The Social Workers Role in Mitigating Gender Inequality in Nigeria: The Feminist Approach, Against All Odds: Reflections on African Feminism and Gender, and Bell Hooks – Bio of Black Feminist’s Contribution to Critical Pedagogy.

Social Dialogue 21
Click to Read IASSW's Message for Peaceful Engagement